We collected a couple of questions that we have been asked a couple hundred times 😉
What are in the different sundaes?
We serve three types of sundaes on our standard menu, matcha soft serve, houjicha soft serve or a combination of the two flavours.
1) Crispy Sundae
The layers: rice crispies, soft serve, red bean sauce, soft serve
The toppings: shiratama, chestnut, kuromitsu
The layers: soft serve, red bean sauce, 2 shiratama. soft serve
The toppings: 3 shiratama, kuromitsu, kinako
3)Chiffon Cake Sundae
The layers: soft serve, matcha chiffon cake, corn flakes, soft serve
The toppings: red bean paste
What are the different toppings?
Kinako: Roasted soy bean powder
Kuromitsu: Literally translates to black honey, a thick syrup made from unrefined black sugar from Okinawa, rich in healthy minerals
Chestnut: naturally roasted sweet chestnut, no sugar added
Red bean: azuki red bean paste and matcha is a pairing made in heaven , traditional filling for Japanese sweets
Shiratama: little sticky rice balls made from glutinous rice flour
As it’s prepared freshly in the shop every single day, the daily stock is limited for this one
How does the loyalty card work?
Customers can collect a loyalty card from the cashier. One stamp is offered per purchase.
After 4 stamps are collected, customers can receive a free hot fresh tea (sencha, houjicha, genmaicha or yuzu) on their next visit. After 8 stamps, customers can receive a free matcha soft cone on their next visit.
Options for different diet restrictions?
vegetarian: all our products are suitable for vegetarian diet
vegan: we don’t have vegan option for soft serve, but apart from that all our products can be prepared with
vegan ingredients. For milk based products we can replace dairy milk with soy milk
Apart from Crispy Sundae, Chiffon Cake Sundae and Soft Serve in cone, all our products are gluten free.
Technically the shiratama might be a concern to people who have gluten allergy, as the rice flour that we use for our shiratama is produced in a factory that handles gluten, so there is a possibility of cross contamination.
we don’t have dairy free option for soft serve, but apart from that all our products can be prepared with vegan ingredients. For milk based products we can replace dairy milk with soy milk
Please check out our allergen chart for the 14 major food allergens!